MOOD OF PISCES

 

 

24-Shots for calendars 04 290

THOUGHTS FROM AN EMPTY MIND

 

Today is my 77th birthday.

Seven is a lucky number and I do feel fortunate

So much to be grateful for

So many friends wishing me well

A comfy peaceful home with my two fur-babies

And their country cousins outside to keep me entertained

My mind is clear, but somewhat numbed from world events

So, I have withdrawn a bit and not been inspired to write in this Blog

Feeling some need to reconnect, but reflecting on the nature of my Sun Sign

PISCES

I seem to be in a reclusive phase

And am learning to be okay with that.

Pisces is called a double sign…having at least two sides to its nature

Reclusive and Creatively Imaginative…  Dreamer

Deeply feeling and Connective with All…

A Pisces can’t help but take on the moods and feelings around her/him

So, it is, ultimately, a multiple sign … As the last Sign of the Zodiac

It becomes a sampling of stuff from the previous eleven signs

A kind of Psychic collective of moods and memories and emotions

As a Water Sign, Pisces is primarily motivated by Feelings… Images… Fantasies…

Pisces is a Spiritually Attuned Dreamer … or an Escape Artist

Sometimes deceiving, even him/herself, by avoiding and ignoring reality.

But the urge to hide is strong … the desire to retreat from Life

Not a death-wish, but a compelling need to evade the uncomfortable demands of the world.

Thus, I excuse my delinquency here in my Blog.

I do plan to return with sane and thoughtful posts sometime soon

But for now, I will allow myself to withdraw into my own fantasies

And dreams

And memories…

While sending Peaceful Prayers for the Healing of Our Nation and the World.

About Manywoman

I am an eclectic artist and writer, retired from a 35-year career as a PhD sex therapist and counselor at the University of MN Medical School, Program in Human Sexuality. Since retiring in 2005, I have devoted myself to hobbies and pursuits in various art forms and in writing. My art and writing both tend to focus on subjects of women's spirituality and occult mysteries, I read voraciously in most genres, but mainly Occult and urban fantasy, historical fiction, and non-fiction alternative history and religions from female perspective. In addition I am a lover of cats, with five at home with me; an avid collector of fashion dolls; a sewer and creator of art quilts and other fiber arts; a hap-hazard flower gardener; and a retired professional astrologer.
This entry was posted in astrology, FRIENDSHIP, Personal, reflections, Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to MOOD OF PISCES

  1. Seabloom, Mary E HHHH says:

    Blessings to you on your Birthday, Karin…..

    Mary

    Like

Leave a Reply

