AN UNEDITED RANT

Jeremiah twirl Irfnv

I AM SO FREAKING TIRED OF GETTING EMAILS, LETTERS AND PHONE CALLS FROM POLITICIANS AND ENVIRONMENTAL ORGANIZATIONS, AND ANIMAL RIGHTS ORGANIZATIONS, AND EDUCATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS AND PUBLIC MEDIA ORGANIZATIONS AND, AND, AND…    DON’T THEY GET IT?  MONEY MONEY MONEY…  IT IS ALL THEY TALK ABOUT.   DON’T THEY GET IT?  PEOPLE HAVE GIVEN ALL THE MONEY THEY CAN AFFORD.  AT LEAST I HAVE.   I SIMPLY CANNOT AFFORDTO GIVE TO ANY OF THEM ANY MORE… THIS INCLUDES SOME OF MY FAVORITE CONCERNS AND CHARITIES.  IT INCLUDES PUBLIC RADIO, IT INCLUDES HILLARY CLINTON FOR PRESIDENT; IT INCLUDES ALL MOVEMENTS WORKING TO GET OUR GOVERNMENT BACK ON A SANE TRACK; IT INCLUDES MY FAVORITE ANIMAL SHELTERS AND HUMAN RIGHTS ORGANIZATIONS AND ALL THE GOOD PEOPLE WORKING TO CURE TERRIBLE DISEASES AND ALL THE SPIRITUAL ORGANIZATIONS ATTEMPTING TO HELP PEOPLE LEARN TO LIVE IN PEACE AND LOVE…  I AM SO TERRIBLY SORRY.  I SIMPLY DON’T HAVE MONEY TO GIVE YOU ANY MORE…  I HAVE GIVEN SO MUCH, I AM SUCH A BLEEDING HEART… BUT NOW I HAVE GIVEN AND SPENT MYSELF OUT… I HATE MONEY.  I WISH THE WORLD COULD FUNCTION WITHOUT IT.  GO BACK TO THE BARTER SYSTEM OR SOMETHING…  BUT NO, OF COURSE I DON’T WANT THAT.  I JUST WISH THINGS COULD BE MADE TO HAPPEN WITH THE PLAIN DEDICATED EFFORT OF PEOPLE AND NOT HAVE TO COST MONEY TO ADVERTISE, PROMOTE, AND BEG… WHICH ONLY THEN MAKES THEM NEED MORE MONEY TO PAY FOR THE ADVERTISING AND THE PEOPLE PROMOTING AND SO ON AND ON AD INFINITUM.   SO TIRED OF IT.  ALL THESE CAUSES ARE SUPPOSED TO BE TRYING TO MAKE MEANINGFUL CHANGES IN THE WORLD TOWARD PEACE, HEALTH, EDUCATION, ENVIRONMENT, AND ABOVE ALL FIX THE GD GOVERNMENT SO THAT IT FUNCTIONS FOR THE PEOPLE NOT FOR THE POLITICIANS AND MONEYGRABBING DEMAGOGUES AND TYRANTS CURRENTLY TRYING TO TAKE DOWN EVERYTHING THAT THIS NATION ONCE STOOD FOR…  IT ALL JUST MAKES ME WANT TO RUN AWAY AND HIDE FROM THE WORLD… BUT NOT THAT EITHER REALLY, FOR I LOVE SO MUCH OF MY LIFE AND FRIENDS AND THE WONDERFUL NATURAL WORLD AND THE ANIMALS AND ALL THE GOOD PEOPLE WHO REALLY CARE ABOUT OTHERS AND DON’T JUDGE THEM FOR THEIR RELIGION OR LACK OF IT… OR HATE PEOPLE OF OTHER COLOR OR NATIONALITY BECAUSE THEY ARE DIFFERENT FROM THEMSELVES… GOD!  I AM SO TIRED OF THE MERCENARY CORPORATE-DRIVEN, MONEY-MAD WORLD THAT HAS BECOME LIKE A NASTY VIRUS OR INSANE INFESTATION THAT HAS TAKEN HOLD IN THE MINDS AND HEARTS OF SO MANY PEOPLE.  I PRAY FOR THINGS TO REGAIN SANITY AND I PRAY FOR LIFE… TRUE BEAUTIFUL SENTIENT BEINGNESS OF THE WORLD AND EVERYONE IN IT.  PLEASE! GOD! OR WHOEVER, WHATEVER IS IN CHARGE… MOTHER GODDESS PROTECT US ALL FROM OURSELVES AND CURE US OF THIS DISEASE CALLED GREED…    AMEN.

About Manywoman

I am an eclectic artist and writer, retired from a 35-year career as a PhD sex therapist and counselor at the University of MN Medical School, Program in Human Sexuality. Since retiring in 2005, I have devoted myself to hobbies and pursuits in various art forms and in writing. My art and writing both tend to focus on subjects of women's spirituality and occult mysteries, I read voraciously in most genres, but mainly Occult and urban fantasy, historical fiction, and non-fiction alternative history and religions from female perspective. In addition I am a lover of cats, with five at home with me; an avid collector of fashion dolls; a sewer and creator of art quilts and other fiber arts; a hap-hazard flower gardener; and a retired professional astrologer.
This entry was posted in Personal, reflections, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to AN UNEDITED RANT

  1. Seabloom, Mary E HHHH says:

    Preach it!!!!

    Like

  2. Manywoman says:

    Yeah! It helped to get the junk out of my head… Thanks for reading Mary, so glad we are connected here. ~K

    Like

Leave a Reply

