MY GOOD INTENTIONS

Karin-Me-in-studio-Aug2010

TEN DAYS OFF FROM WALMART
GOOD INTENTIONS

Second of ten Free Days! I am determined to make each day a “good” one in which I will spend my time on those projects and activities that fulfill my creative and spiritual goals. For the last month or two I have been beset by a load of extraneous self-imposed “have-to-do’s” that created mostly loads of frustration and self-loathing without giving much satisfaction or sense of fulfillment. I am starving for personal accomplishment and peace of mind.

I hope to use each of these “free” days for one or two items on my short list of immediate creative projects: Sew art quilt-in-progress; Write blog entries and pages; Photograph vintage clothing to sell; Post same to Etsy or a local Facebook selling group; Some yard-work; Some (very little!) house-cleaning; and a bit of Social Life: on Friday a gathering of friends in Minneapolis, on Saturday a farewell open-house at beloved Clare’s Well, and on Sunday to Guthrie Theater with Karla to see “The Crucible”.

I hope to post each day and report that I have followed my ‘good intentions’.

Rain and t-storms yesterday and again today, so no yard work yet. Yesterday I simply read and meditated all day… a perfectly lazy rainy Sunday. My favorite kind. It gives me good energy to start the week at peace with myself.

Blessings on all. Have a good day!

About Manywoman

I am an eclectic artist and writer, retired from a 35-year career as a PhD sex therapist and counselor at the University of MN Medical School, Program in Human Sexuality. Since retiring in 2005, I have devoted myself to hobbies and pursuits in various art forms and in writing. My art and writing both tend to focus on subjects of women's spirituality and occult mysteries, I read voraciously in most genres, but mainly Occult and urban fantasy, historical fiction, and non-fiction alternative history and religions from female perspective. In addition I am a lover of cats, with five at home with me; an avid collector of fashion dolls; a sewer and creator of art quilts and other fiber arts; a hap-hazard flower gardener; and a retired professional astrologer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

