MY CRAZY CARTOON CATS

100_9245 100_5541 100_5537 100_5511 100_5403

MY CRAZY CARTOON CATS

My two “babies” are now nine months old and not so little anymore. The boy, Oberon, is a big fur ball, mellow fellow, mostly content to sit and watch his sister, Titania, tear around like a squirrel. She practically never sits still unless she is sleeping. This morning I swear they must have been getting high on catnip during the night

As I am peacefully gazing out my front windows admiring the sunrise on the lake, suddenly out of nowhere flies this fury dark brown shape at about 18 inches above my head. I ducked, thinking a bird had got in the house but soon realized it was the little girl cat, Titania! She was jumping to catch a fly. It looked as though she might land into my very large old hibiscus tree that has occupied a sunny corner of my living room for over twenty years. I feared momentarily for both the tree and the cat, but she turned herself in midair, landing neatly back on the floor, and looked at me like: “What are you screaming about?” Then she turned back to fly chasing.

Meanwhile, Oberon, not to be outdone, had perched himself on the dining table, balancing on a stack of books and looked ready to leap onto a bookcase that is populated with a cluster of very breakable precious figurines. I clapped my hands to make him change his plans, thus preventing another potential calamity for the moment.

Now, I’ve seen this kind of thing in cartoons of cats, but never among any of my own. I bred and raised Himalayan and Persians for over twenty years, until 2001, so I have seen plenty of them! This new pair are a whole different experience, and I wonder what kind of animal they have been in their past lives…wildcats for sure. At least they have a lot of the ancestor’s DNA still running through their veins. Whatever, they are ever delightful to have around, even if they nearly give me heart-failure now and then.

PS: I loaded a NEW PAGE yesterday… check out “MYSTICAL MOMENTS” for a brief look at the astrological “Season” we have entered on April 21. I plan to post more “occult and mystical” material on a regular basis. This stuff is drawn out of writings and workshops I did way back in the 1980’s and 90’s… still relevant as the stars and signs do not alter their courses and ever keep watch on us folks on Earth.

About Manywoman

I am an eclectic artist and writer, retired from a 35-year career as a PhD sex therapist and counselor at the University of MN Medical School, Program in Human Sexuality. Since retiring in 2005, I have devoted myself to hobbies and pursuits in various art forms and in writing. My art and writing both tend to focus on subjects of women's spirituality and occult mysteries, I read voraciously in most genres, but mainly Occult and urban fantasy, historical fiction, and non-fiction alternative history and religions from female perspective. In addition I am a lover of cats, with five at home with me; an avid collector of fashion dolls; a sewer and creator of art quilts and other fiber arts; a hap-hazard flower gardener; and a retired professional astrologer.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

