WORDS OF WISDOM SHARED AROUND MY DINING TABLE

Lunar Phases and Woman's Life Paths

Lunar Phases and Woman’s Life Paths

Last evening six wise-women sat around my dining table for our monthly get-together.  We shared our thoughts and experiences of transitional changes occurring within individuals and throughout the entire Earth-world at this time.  We reviewed and discussed articles written by other Wise women regarding the recent Spring Equinox and Lunar Eclipse of March 20-21.   We are all aware of major shifts of direction and purpose in our individual lives, marking this as an important time of restructuring, redefining, reorganizing our deepest inner selves and our images of who we are, our visions of what we want in our lives, and our understanding of our purpose.   It is a profound moment, and I feel so blessed to be surrounded by friends such as these wonderful women.

Our unanimous conclusion was that the important thing is always to listen to our Inner Voice of Wisdom and follow the paths that nurture our own true selves.  The greater world can only be helped through the inevitable transitional crisis when individuals attain inner peace.   Only by forgiving, loving, and accepting ourselves first, can we come to a place of forgiving, loving and accepting those different from ourselves.   In a stage of inner peace, it becomes very hard to project fear and rage toward others.  We must find our own paths to inner peace, however.  And none of us have done it perfectly yet.

I no longer listen to newscasts or read the papers but to get the headlines and note significant events outside of the politics.  I have no time or patience anymore with governments, corporations, or patriarchal organizations of any kind.   It seems to me that the world is totally insane, and that those in power are completely deranged by their own hubris and greed.  I believe intensely in the need for more women in positions of power and influence… yet I know too that there are many women whose inner selves have been completely subsumed by the patriarchy so they inadvertently work toward the same misguided, wrongheaded goals that lead the world deeper into crisis.

But while I can speak this wisdom, it remains harder for me to put it into practice.  It is a daily challenge to keep peace with myself.  I get angry at myself for making poor choices or for wasting time and money on needless endeavors (Like trying to create this Blog!!?)  I am slowly learning to take a few deep breaths, go inside myself and refocus on something more constructive.  Later I may return with fresh ideas and clarity of mind…I hope.

Reading tops the list of things I do to replenish my spirit and lift my mood.  At present I have discovered a website, “Mystic Mamma” written by a collaboration of wise-women.    Additionally I am reading “The Human Age” by  Diane Ackerman, and my favorite fiction at the moment are the historical time-travel books by Sarah Woodbury.     (see these sites listed in my blogroll.)

About Manywoman

I am an eclectic artist and writer, retired from a 35-year career as a PhD sex therapist and counselor at the University of MN Medical School, Program in Human Sexuality. Since retiring in 2005, I have devoted myself to hobbies and pursuits in various art forms and in writing. My art and writing both tend to focus on subjects of women's spirituality and occult mysteries, I read voraciously in most genres, but mainly Occult and urban fantasy, historical fiction, and non-fiction alternative history and religions from female perspective. In addition I am a lover of cats, with five at home with me; an avid collector of fashion dolls; a sewer and creator of art quilts and other fiber arts; a hap-hazard flower gardener; and a retired professional astrologer.
This entry was posted in reflections and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to WORDS OF WISDOM SHARED AROUND MY DINING TABLE

  1. Terri Hawthorne says:

    Congrats! Alovely start. Terri

    Like

Leave a Reply

